Questions and Answers

(Q) Why start a genealogy blog?

  1. Because I’ve been researching my family tree for just over a year, and I’ve become addicted to genealogy.
  2. Because there is only so much I can tweet about it (at @alliethinks if you’re interested). A great discovery or ‘a-ha!!’ moment cannot be confined to 140 characters.
  3. Because, for some reason, not everyone in my everyday life is as enthusiastic about censuses, and parish registers, and wills, and valuation books, and applotment books as I am.

 

(Q) Is this also a travel blog?

No. Or at least, not really. Most of my research is carried out via the internet, but every day I’m in a different place or time, nosying into my ancestors’ lives. Hopefully one day there’ll be proper travel too.

 

Leave a Reply

